CRASE

Course Overview

CRASE LogoThe Tallahassee Community College Police Department offers the nationally recognized Civilian Response to Active Shooter Event (C.R.A.S.E.) training program to students, faculty, staff, and visitors. While there is no known active threat to Tallahassee Community College, TCCPD is aware of the continuing need for preparedness training in light of recent incidents.

 

 CRASE Avoid Deny Defend Logo

Why take C.R.A.S.E.? 

Built around the AVOID-DENY-DEFEND model, the CRASE message is designed to educate, empower, and provide attendees with an action plan for surviving an active shooter event. In just two hours, this FREE training will teach you how to be prepared in an active shooter event, as well as in everyday life. You will also learn how to recognize dangerous situations and respond with potentially life-saving techniques.

Through situational awareness and mental scripting, attendees will leave with a sense of preparedness, not fear. The goal is to provide a decisive action plan that will limit the number of potential victims accessible to the shooter and assist police response. Officers will be available to address specific questions and concerns after each training.

C.R.A.S.E. was developed by the ALERRT Center at Texas State University. Their trainers qualified our TCCPD Instructors in C.R.A.S.E.

The C.R.A.SE. program is free of charge.

***Participant discretion is advised. This presentation includes videos and audio recordings from actual events that, even while edited, may be difficult for some people to watch or hear.*** 

 Schedule

Date Time Location
Wed., Sept. 5, 2018 4:30-6:30 p.m. WD 123
Thurs., Sept. 13, 2018 2-4 p.m. WD 123
Tues., Sept. 18, 2018 4:30-6:30 p.m. WD 123
Thurs., Sept. 27, 2018 10 a.m.-noon WD 123
Wed., Oct. 3, 2018 10 a.m.-noon WD 123
Tues., Oct. 9, 2018 4:30-6:30 p.m. FPAC 104
Wed., Oct. 17, 2018 2-4 p.m. WD 123
Thurs., Oct. 25, 2018 9-11 a.m. WD 123
Thurs., Nov. 1, 2018 4:30-6:30 p.m. WD 123
Tues., Nov. 6, 2018 3-5 p.m. WD 123
Wed., Nov. 14, 2018 10 a.m.-noon WD 123
Tues., Nov. 27, 2018 4:30-6:30 p.m WD 123


Register

Complete the registration form below to sign up for a C.R.A.S.E. class.