About the Learning Commons

The William D Law Jr. Learning Commons

The Learning Commons provides learning and technology assistance, resources, and computer access to all currently enrolled TCC students and university partners. A multicultural staff of learning specialists, tutors, and faculty collaborate to assist TCC's diverse student population in identifying and using resources.

Let's get a quick tour to the Learning Commons:

Learning Commons Mission

The mission of the TCC Learning Commons is to support students, both on campus and online, in their cognitive and affective development by providing academic support and learning strategies with professional and individualized service. The Learning Commons aspires to contribute to TCC’s role as the college of choice for students through a trained, respectful staff in a welcoming, nonjudgmental, and helpful environment.

Meet the Team

Diane Garrard, Director

Diane Garrard
Director
garrardd@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-8195

Melvin Middleton, Assistant Director

Melvin Middleton
Assistant Director
middletm@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-8199

Brandi Elliot, Assistant to the Director

Brandi Elliott
Assistant to the Director
elliottb@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-8239

Ozlem Sagdic-Kidik, Technology Manager

Ozlem Sagdic Kidik
Technology Manager
sagdicka@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-7808

Bob Crowdis, Technology Specialist

Bob Crowdis
Technology Specialist
crowdisr@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201–8685

Jessie Clayton, Technology Specialist

Jessie Clayton
Technology Specialist
claytonj@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-8267

Vera Mayes, Math Specialist 

Vera Mayes
Math Specialist
mayesv@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-8122

Gregg Smith, Math Specialist 

Gregg Smith
Math Specialist
smithg@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-7803

 

 

Jabari Powell, Accounting/Economics Specialist 

Jabari Powell
Accounting/
Economics Specialist
powelj@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-7802

Da Qun Ni, Science Specialist 

Da Qun Ni
Science Specialist
nid@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-7805

 

Jerrie Del Vecchio, Writing Specialist 

Jerrie Del Vecchio
Writing Specialist
delveccj@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-7847

Greg Schaberg, Writing Specialist 

Greg Schaberg
Writing Specialist
schaberg@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-8270

    Nadia McDonald, Writing Specialist 

Nadia McDonald
Writing Specialist
pawelchn@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-7811

Alicia Casey, Writing Specialist 

Alicia Casey
Writing Specialist
caseya@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-7809

Catherine Toole, Writing Specialist

Catherine Toole
Writing Specialist
toolec@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-6651

    Shekitta Allen, Reading/Writing Specialist

Shekitta Allen
Reading/Writing Specialist
allensh@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-7813

Jamie Smith, Reading/Writing Specialist 

Jamie Smith
Reading/
Writing Specialist
smithj@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-7812